Joy- Give yourself to Permission – Kundalini, Gong and Meditation Classes

Melissa

My intention this week had been to write about the emotion of shame, but events of the last few days completely changed my focus.

Last week at the end of a very intensive weekend of Kundalini Level 1 Teacher Training, I was asked by my dear friend and colleague Annoushka to give myself a break and come away with her to attend a yoga retreat for 2 days at Ulpotha. Not only is Ulpotha one of my favourite places in the world but also one of my favourite teachers Melissa Smith was teaching.

I learnt so much, by giving myself time out, permission to dive into the depth of myself and feel joy. I first had to first process guilt and worry about cancelling a class, but all these emotions melted away as I smelt and heard the rain hitting the dry red earth, listened to the birds at dusk, heard the rustle of the wind in the trees as it picks up tempo before a storm. The sounds of the frogs and insects in our tropical paradise of Sri lanka. The feeling of water on my skin, weirdly hot and cold in the lake in Ulpotha. To the sound of my heart and breath during asana, meditation and relaxation.

All these things reminded me that I was not here on earth just to survive. I was also divinity, a co-creator of my reality. Survival was the old way, governed by our worries and intellect, linked with our fear of existence. With it comes judgment, blame, shame and guilt. When we separate from our innate nature of love and joy, our psyche splits into the polarity of good/bad, right/wrong, a two-dimensional world where life is a burden, a struggle. When we give ourselves permission to work with our heart brain, at a higher mental and physical frequency and do everything in the name of joy, even the boring or difficult things become effortless, effort. We act/do or work towards what we want, use the pause between the effort and surrender to be fully present to the reality of what IS. Then you can surrender yourself to the flow of life and receive the outcome with ease. Fulfillment, contentment and joy reside in the heart brain. Give up your worry of survival, do something inspiring that puts joy in your heart every day, even if it is just a beautiful affirmation, poem, deep breath, kiss, singing, chanting, the feel of the air on your skin, anything that connects you with the joy that always resides in your heart. This will allow you to access the deep well that resides in all of us, that will allow you to relax, trust and know all your dreams will be fulfilled.

With thanks to everyone in my life, to all the lessons I learn daily and the opportunity to experience existence.

Sat nam Fi x sanasumainsrilanka.wordpress.com read our weekly blogs and brain candy updates raymond.fiona@gmail.com www.sanasuma.co.uk 0778011984.

Tues 14 Mar  6-7pm Kundalini Meditation @ The Om Space, 185/9 Havelock Road, Col 5

Wed 15 Mar   5- 7.30am   Sadhana @ 9 Greenlands Lane, Col 5 (FREE CLASS)

Wed 15 Mar   3-3.45pm    Radiant Kids Class@ The Om Space, 185/9 Havelock Road, Col 5

Wed 15 Mar  7.15-8.15pm   Kundalini Yoga @ the Om Space, 185/9 Havelock Road Col 5

Fri     16 Mar  3- 5pm Teachers Class and Meeting@ The Om Space, 185/9 Havelock

Sat 17 Mar 9.30-10.30am Hatha General @ The Om Space, 185/9 Havelock, Col 5

Sun 18 Mar 10-11am Hatha General@ The Om Space, 185/9 Havelock, Col 5

Sun 19 Mar 5.30-7pm Healing Gong Bath@ Prana Lounge, 60 Horton Pl, Col 7

2 thoughts on “Joy- Give yourself to Permission – Kundalini, Gong and Meditation Classes

Leave a Reply

