Back Pain & The Psycho Emotional Self – 27 Mar 6.15-7.30pm @ Prana Lounge, Col 7

 

One of the reasons we suffer from more chronic back pain (not caused by an injury), as we get older, is a result of limited range of movement. As we sit at our office desks or computer screens, our mind which can expand to infinity meets up with the world-wide web, an infinite source of information. We lose track that we even have a body. This lack of awareness ends up leaving us with overtight muscles in certain areas like the neck and shoulders and weak muscles around your stomach and lower spine which can cause chronic pain. Small children rarely suffer from aches and pains this is principally because they are always moving in a variety of ways, side stretches, up and down movements, they literally cannot sit down in one position for a moment, but this makes for a healthy body.

We should not forget the psycho emotional self which plays a big part in chronic pain especially in the back. The psycho emotional body can be seen as the intermediate point between the physical body and the spirit or soul. Therefore, emotional pain we have suffer or disconnection from spirit can lead to physical repercussions in the body.

Connecting the physical event and discomfort with a psychological meaning can open inner connections to your own emotional responses and further expand your awareness. The pain, in effect, gives you permission to realise yourself as the holistic creature you truly are.

Kundalini Yoga is great for the back. In Kundalini Yoga, we spend a lot of time working with the flexibility of the spine. We move the whole back in many different ways that you don’t normally do in adult life. We use static stretching, range of motion movements, and also move energy through the spine. In addition, we work on the energy fields and learn and practice meditation techniques that clear and clarify the mind and emotions. The net result is a healthy and pain free back as well as the means to keep it that way.

Have a look at this table below and find the area you are having an issue with. Try out some of the recommended meditations and affirmations to bring healing to your back and emotional body. Try my gong bath this week as we heal our psycho emotional self and our spines. Please book to secure your place, Om Space 011 2507515.

Part of Spine Emotion/Imbalance Meditation to Balance Affirmation to Balance Chakra
Neck C6 That is not logical! It’s control-freak type of persons. They may be over-burdened with responsibility, from trying to handle everything from a rational, logical approach. This is living in the mental body and trying to impose it on everything; like a Mr. Spock. Silent Clearing Meditation, Anti-anxiety Meditation, Mantra of Guru Ram Das My soul allows me to release all resistance. I lovingly care for myself. 5st chakra
Ribs & Chest T6 The trouble that develops indicates a fear of trouble from their environment. A person may say to themselves, “How will the world react to me?” It may reflect catastrophic expectations, stored guilt over past actions, reactions, and the unconscious feeling of stuck in the past but fearful of moving forward. Anxiety about coping skills. “Do I have what it takes to handle the demands of life?” Heart cantered issues also affect this region profoundly. Questions like, “How much should I give?, Can I give when I don’t feel like I can give? Do I know how to receive positive feedback and love?” Follow the path of self love and forgiveness, Meditations: Silent Clearing Meditation, Meditation into Being, Mantra of Guru Ram Das

 

My soul allows my life to unfold gracefully. I have faith and confidence in my future. I am secure, and my future is secure. I can advance toward knowing that what is right for me will come to me. 4st chakra
Lower back L1-L5 Emotional imbalance in our sense of security are located here. it may mean there is an unequal exchange of power and energy. This results in a feeling of injustice and or being overburdened and under supported. Strong sense of insufficient support and considerable resentment over that. Secret Kriya LA889, Silent Clearing Meditation, Sat Kriya, Mantra of Guru Ram Das

Nurture the self

My soul allows me to love who I am. I feel safe expressing my power. I’m worthy of being loved. I’m clean and good and I can go for the top. I love my healthy sexuality. 3st chakra
Sacrum Plate L6 Feel loss of power, long standing anger or rage over inappropriate early sexual training. Sexual guilt because of the early environments giving mixed signals about the meaning of healthy sexuality. Silent Clearing Meditation, Sat Kriya, Mantra of Guru Ram Das My soul and creativity are beautiful. I am strong, stable and secure, yesterday, today, and tomorrow. I deserve love, affection, and healthy sexual feelings. 2nd chakra
Coccyx Out of balance with themselves by holding on to self-blame for old pain. They tend to be compulsively conservative, hypercautious, anxious about survival, and have low selflove. They feel they don’t deserve safety and security. Silent Clearing Meditation, Sat Kriya, Mantra of Guru Ram Da My soul allows balance in my life. I release and forgive the past. The universe is safe and loving. I am a beloved part of God’s creation. 1th chakra
         
         

Sat nam Fi x sanasumainsrilanka.wordpress.com read our weekly blogs and brain candy updates raymond.fiona@gmail.com www.sanasuma.co.uk 0778011984.

Mon 27 Mar 6.15-7.30pm Kundalini yoga@ Prana Lounge, 60 Horton Pl, Col 7

Tues 28 Mar 6-7pm Kundalini Meditation @ The Om Space, 185/9 Havelock Road, Col 5

Wed 29 Mar   5- 7.30am     Sadhana @ 9 Greenlands Lane, Col 5 (FREE CLASS)

Wed 29 Mar   3-3.45pm      Radiant Kids Class@ The Om Space, 185/9 Havelock

Wed 29 Mar  7.15-8.15pm   Kundalini Yoga @ the Om Space, 185/9 Havelock

Fri 31 Mar  6.30-7/30pm   Community Class Yoga @ the Om Space, 185/9, Col 5

Sat 1 April 5am – 7.30am Sadhana @ The Om Space, 185/9 Havelock (FREE CLASS)

Sat 1 April 9.30-10.30 Hatha General@ The Om Space, 185/9 Havelock

Sun 2 April 10-11am Hatha General@ The Om Space, 185/9 Havelock

Sun 2 April 5.30pm – 7pm Gong & Sound Healing@ The Om Space, 185/9 Havelock

download

Leave a Reply

